Top Customer Experience Influencers For 2017

February 21, 201721min

As part of CCW Digital initiative to foster a robust community for customer experience professionals, they introduced us to some prominent thought leaders.  These incredibly insightful individuals are constantly uncovering solutions to customer experience challenges.  They, more importantly, are constantly sharing what they find as part of a campaign to create a more customer-centric marketplace.

In assembling their list, they worked to identify inquisitive minds sharing fresh, unique perspectives.  Some challenge conventional wisdom regarding the customer experience.  Others support conventional wisdom but with compelling anecdotal and empirical evidence rather than hollow rhetoric.

The Customer Experience Magazine is glad and proud to see Ian Golding, one of the globally renowned CX professionals, on the list. He is one of only a few certified Customer Experience trainers in the world, holding the most creditable programme of CX masterclasses organised by the magazine, developed for those who want to master their skills or prepare for the CXPA exam and become certified CX professionals.

To conclude, here is the full list of top influencers with links to their blogs and social media accounts worth paying attention to.

First Last Twitter Best Place For Articles/Content
Adam Toporek https://twitter.com/adamtoporek http://customersthatstick.com/category/blog/
Jim Tincher https://twitter.com/jimtincher http://heartofthecustomer.com/
Jeannie Walters https://twitter.com/jeanniecw http://360connext.com/free-customer-experience-resources/
Adrian Swinscoe https://twitter.com/adrianswinscoe http://www.adrianswinscoe.com/
Ian Golding https://twitter.com/ijgolding http://www.ijgolding.com/
Michael Hinshaw https://twitter.com/MichaelHinshaw http://www.mcorpcx.com/insights/?type=articles
Andy Hanselman https://twitter.com/andyhanselman http://www.andyhanselman.com/blog/
Laura Sikorski https://twitter.com/LauraSikorski https://www.youtube.com/results?q=sikorski%27s+think+abouts
Jason Karaman https://twitter.com/JasonKaraman http://expertcaller.com/
Nate Brown https://twitter.com/CustomerIsFirst http://customercentricsupport.com/
Ernan Roman https://twitter.com/ernanroman http://erdm.com/news_articles.php#.WGmrElMrLIU
Shaun Smith https://twitter.com/SmithCo_CEM http://www.smithcoconsultancy.com/blog
Ian Williams https://twitter.com/custexpman http://jerichoconsulting.co.uk/customer-experience-blog/
Bill Hogg https://twitter.com/BillHogg http://www.billhogg.ca/blog/
Andrew Rudin https://twitter.com/contrarydomino http://contrarydomino.com/blog/
Rick Harris https://twitter.com/cust_faithful http://customerfaithful.com/archive/
Gerry Brown https://twitter.com/gerrybuk http://www.customerlifeguard.com/blog-2/
Teresa Allen https://twitter.com/TeresaAllen http://www.allenspeaks.com/blog
Steve DiGioia https://twitter.com/SteveDiGioia http://stevedigioia.com/index.html
Adam Ramshaw https://twitter.com/Genroe https://www.genroe.com/blog
Paul Jun https://twitter.com/PaulJun_ http://motivatedmastery.com/
Len Markidian https://twitter.com/LenMarkidan http://www.lenmarkidan.com/resources/
Ben Motteram https://twitter.com/CXpert http://cxpert.com.au/blog/
David Raab https://twitter.com/draab http://customerexperiencematrix.blogspot.com/
Joellyn Sargeant https://twitter.com/JoellynSargent http://www.joeysargent.com/
Mitch Gooze https://valueacceleration.wordpress.com/
Steve Curtin https://twitter.com/enthused https://www.stevecurtin.com/blog
Jeff Toister https://twitter.com/toister http://www.toistersolutions.com/blog
Annette Franz https://twitter.com/annettefranz http://www.cx-journey.com/
Jason Price https://twitter.com/Jason_E_Price http://www.callcenterweekdigital.com/contributors/13575-jason-price
John Tschohl https://twitter.com/johntschohl http://www.customer-service.com/blog
Kristin Baird https://twitter.com/KristinBaird http://baird-group.com/resources
Jase Clark https://twitter.com/_jase_clarke_ https://jaseclarke.com/
Bruce Temkin https://twitter.com/btemkin https://experiencematters.blog/
Kerry Bodine https://twitter.com/kerrybodine http://kerrybodine.com/blog/
Billie Lou Sastre https://twitter.com/billiesastre http://billiesastre.com/blog-social-costumer-care/
Steve Dennis https://twitter.com/StevenPDennis https://stevenpdennis.com/
Sven-Olof Husmark https://twitter.com/shusmark http://lp.qmatic.com/blog
Carley Bakker https://twitter.com/carleybakker https://www.linkedin.com/today/author/0_15J_XiQhUAfeAQArYMNoM6?trk=prof-sm
John Patterson https://twitter.com/johnrpatt http://www.taketheirbreathaway.com/
Chip Bell https://twitter.com/ChipRBell http://www.taketheirbreathaway.com/
Maria Garcia https://twitter.com/MIsabelgarcia65 https://www.linkedin.com/today/author/0_1pVLYK2Ly-W6B0V1C0TJlG?trk=prof-sm
Jeff James https://twitter.com/DisneyInstitute https://disneyinstitute.com/blog/tag/jeff-james/
Bruce Jones https://twitter.com/DisneyInstitute https://disneyinstitute.com/blog/tag/bruce-jones/
Toni Newman https://twitter.com/Toni_Newman http://www.toninewman.com/blog/
Peter Shankman https://twitter.com/petershankman https://twitter.com/petershankman
Jaime Stein https://twitter.com/jaimestein https://blog.hootsuite.com/author/jaime-stein/
John White https://twitter.com/juanblanco76 https://socialmarketingsolutionsllc.net/social-marketing-blog/
Jonathan Levitt https://twitter.com/jonathanlevitt https://www.linkedin.com/in/jlevitt
James Wilson https://twitter.com/4callcenterpros http://www.callcenterweekdigital.com/contributors/14126-james-wilson
John

Jim

Ragsdale

Rembach

https://twitter.com/john_ragsdale

https://twitter.com/BeyondMorale

http://blog.tsia.com/blog/author/john-ragsdale

http://www.callcentercoach.com/blog/

Source: CCW Digital


CXM Editorial Team

CXM Editorial Team

Published for all CX professionals, the digital Customer Experience Magazine is packed full of industry news, blogs, features, video bites and international stories all focusing on customer experience. CXM will help you learn what makes an outstanding customer experience that wins both awards and the hearts of customers. And sometimes we share some cool music as well.




Inform. Inspire. Include.
A free way to improve your business.

Customer Experience Magazine is the online magazine packed full of industry news, blogs, features, reports, case studies, video bites and international stories all focusing on customer experience.


CONTACT US

CALL US ANYTIME



Contact Information

For article submissions:
Editor
Paul Ainsworth
editorial@cxm.co.uk

For general inquiries, advertising and partnership information:
advertising@cxm.co.uk
Tel: 0207 1932 428

For Masterclass enquiries:
antonija@cxm.co.uk
Tel: 0207 1937 483

Awards International ltd
Acacia Farm, Lower Road,
Royston, Herts, SG8 0EE
Company number: 6707388

JOBS IN CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Find a job in customer support with Jobsora


Newsletter